Distinguished Eagle Scout

The Distinguished Eagle Scout Award is presented to a Eagle Scout who has demonstrated distinguished service in his profession and to his community for a period of at least twenty-five years after attaining the level of Eagle Scout. Significant accomplishment in one's career and a solid record of continued community volunteer involvement are also considered.

Nominate a deserving Scouter for the Distinguished Eagle Scout Award

1986 - Dr. Ken Case

NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award

The NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award (NOESA) is a prestigious recognition granted by the local council’s NESA committee to Eagle Scouts who have demonstrated outstanding achievement at the local, state, or regional level. Unlike the Distinguished Eagle Scout Award, which is a national award, the NOESA recognizes Eagle Scouts whose efforts have made a positive impact closer to home.

Nominate a deserving Scouter for the NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award

2018 - Anthony "Tony" Johnson
2016 - Brad Waken, Jeremy Zweiacker
2015 - Carl Driskill, Bobby Schultz
2012 - George Hedrick

Glenn A. and Melinda W. Adams

National Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award

To recognize valuable service of an exceptional nature by a Scout to a religious institution, a school, a community, or another entity while doing his or her Eagle Scout service project.

Who Can Earn This Award?
Presented to select Eagle Scouts based on their Eagle Scout service project.

How to Get the Awardd
An Eagle Scout, his or her parents, or any registered BSA volunteer (with the Eagle Scout’s permission) may submit the Eagle Scout service project for consideration by filling out the nomination form. You can find more information by clicking here.

Nominate a deserving Scout for the Service Project of the Year Award

2018 - Todd Smoot
2017 - Mason Zweiacker
2016 - Johnn McCray
2015 - Will Brown
2014 - Logan Starks
2013 - Carson Combest
2012 - Marshal Rosiere
2011 - Parker Stambaugh
2010 - Caleb Richter